late for our date

adscn1024.jpg

got a new old etching at the ny flea today. couldn’t resist styling it.

and OMG forgive me! i invited you here on friday for a giveaway and never made it to the party! quel faux pas, i’m sorry! anyway, to make up for it, i’ ll two today.

adscn1053.jpg

this first batch in a small hatbox filled with trims and ribbons and other stuff i’ll toss in, and the second is fabrics, some linen, velvets, kravet & manuel canovas samples, pink with gold, enough for a small chair. let me know which you prefer if either, then we’ll go random tomorrow nite!

adscn1062.jpg

i was at the new york international gift show all day. always a good time with pretty new products and contacts. here are some highlights. my pics re horrible cause i had to borrow my guy’s camera since i left mine in fla. i feel bad cause it’s a really lame camera and I was the one who got it for him! anyone love their little point and shoot? this is a nikon. no thanks to another one…

adscn0993.jpg

dscn1004.jpg

this is Shine, they had great mod stuff

adscn1012.jpg

these were Two Girls from Avignon. the contact info on their card was 918-743-7996 and jamiehoemann@sbcglobal.net

jillbartoncom.jpg

and these just in: Jill Barton above and her daughter Paris Gerrard below. they introduced themselves to me and i thought i’d introduce their beautiful work to you!

parisgerrard.jpg

ok, din’s in so i’ll take five to eat then back at it! xoc

February 2, 2008. 1920's, Architecture, art, Decorating, Design, Dreams, illustration, Living, Marie Antoinette, Paris.

36 Comments

  1. Vicki replied:

    Another give away, you are just too good to us!!!
    Another fabulous blog, have a safe trip back to Florida!!!

  2. Alyssa replied:

    You know I am always in!

  3. An Aesthete's Lament replied:

    I love Paris’s paintings of flowers, the ones on gold leaf. Heavenly, no?

  4. wendyangell replied:

    Love the “lousy” camera shots form the show! And I may have to steal that etching! You have such great taste!

  5. Alison Gibbs replied:

    What gorgeous photos. A giveaway how wonderful.
    Alison

  6. Karen Otto replied:

    Boy am I glad I looked at your blog this evening, Claudia….I KNEW you must have my gold lame chairs and cigarette set! Do you have my Marie Antoinette blue chaise too? Thanks for giving me that urge to tear apart the attic and every box in it, until I unearth my PP collection. Bad girl!
    Loved the mother/daughter painters that you introduced us to! They are fabulous. There IS a gene pool thing, isn’t there?
    Glad the New York Gift Show was fun, and hope you came home with scads of ideas. Great article in RH magazine this month; just too short. We want more….
    Be well,
    Karen

  7. Antique Paperie replied:

    Oh my goodness – Gorgeous Gorgoeus Photos!!! Please add me in, I would be thrilled!!!
    xo Sherri

  8. kay ellen hammar replied:

    Love the french art and fabulous lamps!

    kayellen.typepad.com

  9. Susan replied:

    Wow! Jill and Paris are so talented. I am so thrilled that you found their work to share. I am going to order a giclee from each of them. You find the coolest things.

  10. Sue replied:

    All the photos are wonderful…. I especially love Shine! Another give-away so soon! Please count me in and MERCI! Sue :)

  11. Dorothy~ replied:

    I would love to be part of your give-away, Claudia! Everything looks gorgeous, as always!!

    D~

  12. Passementerie replied:

    The little chairs! Gorgeous styling. :) Please count me if for your giveaway – my current regime of “write PhD, don’t buy anything” is beginning to pinch a little…

  13. michelle replied:

    Count me in too! Thanks so much!

  14. Gloria replied:

    Count me in for the giveaway. You are so generous! Thanks for sharing photos of the fab show.

    gloria

  15. Country French Antiques replied:

    Love your etching and the 2 girls from Avignon,
    is that canvas just a prop? Too cool!
    You can ALWAYS count me in for any of your gifts!

  16. Cris replied:

    Claudia count me in!! So exciting!

  17. Tammy replied:

    What lovely things to see at the gift show! Fun, fun!

  18. Kelley replied:

    Thanks for sharing your pictures of the NY gift show. I love the drawn side table and chandelier…wouldn’t that be fun to have more than one of those on a large wall. One could change them around to meet one’s whimsy. A side table today…a fireplace tomorrow. All pixs just lovely.

  19. carrie replied:

    OMG!!!!!! a give-away from you! OOHHHHH I’m swooooning with delight!!!!! I’m your biggest fan! How lucky I have found you today!!!!! Take care sweet girl!!!!!!~

  20. Gretchen replied:

    Count me in! Thanks for wonderful ideas from the show.

  21. Di Overton replied:

    All fabulous but I would love to meet the two girls from Avignon

  22. londoncalling replied:

    Beautiful art. Lovely photos.

  23. chatrine replied:

    I love your photos!
    (psst… you must come check out my new bedroom;) It came out very nice;)
    Love,
    Chatrine

  24. Jamie V replied:

    Wow – what yummy finds. A giveaway? Sign me up!! Jamie V

  25. angie replied:

    Wow, I love your blog…beautiful pictures and inspirations. Merci beaucoup, au plaisir, Angie

  26. Felicia replied:

    Inspirational, as always :)

  27. Jan replied:

    Always ready for a challenge. Either is fine. Lots of “scope for imagination” in both!

    Merci.

    A bientot!

  28. jennifer Paganellli replied:

    Enroute to Paris in August with my mother,sister and daughters I can hardly wait!!!
    Thanks for all the tantalizing snippets..Jennifer

  29. Julie replied:

    Love, love, love your blog. Love to be included for a chance at the give-away.
    Thanks much!
    Julie

  30. le petit cabinet de curiosites replied:

    What a beautiful show . One year I have to plan a trip to it.
    I have never heard about these girls from Avignon but their works look terrific

  31. Jen ~ ARTful Dreamer replied:

    I’d love to be entered in your giveaway. Very scrumptous! Your blog is lovely!

  32. Vanessa replied:

    It looks like you had a great day. And what wonderful discoveries. I love the bird painting by Jill!

    Glad to have found you…I’ll be back!

  33. Elle replied:

    Paris and Jill’s art is amazing! I love their style. You always amaze me with you creative finds. They are currently two of my favorite artists.

  34. Dawn-Hydrangea Home replied:

    Hi Claudia! I missed the show last weekend, I was in the city with my daughter for a dance competition at the Marriott Marquis, and I was trying to figure out a way to run over to the Javits but couldn’t squeeze it in! Looks like you found some great new things! There’s always August…

  35. Brad Metcalf replied:

    Works by Paris Gerrard inspire and fills me with warmth and peace.

  36. Brad Metcalf replied:

    I very much enjoy the experience of Jill Barton’s eclectic works.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

  • @theparisapartment

    Perfect day Happy Saturday! #peonies Day 2 #wholefoods had #peonies today! Bud study: Day 1 Thank you for the gardenia #kenivaleni Cocktail table Moonlight through the clouds a place for keys The kids rolling in My Versailles Time to take a break and read something! Dedication page in It Takes a Village by Hilary Clinton Keni has Sunbrella Pucci pillows from St Tropez! Keni's Cabana 16 Thank you for my beautiful pearl of a birthday lamp Ellen! I love you! Venetian and Murano mirrored tray #fleamarketfind Beach gear Twilight in Miami Beach Simplicity The red canoe


  • friends


    parisien salon


    shed the eclectic home


    Paris Perfect Apartment Rentals


    parishotelboutique


    frenchblue


    haven in paris


    vignettes


    a gift wrapped life


    Karen Sugarman


    Heartfish Press


    Antiques are green


    Big Brothers Big Sisters


    habitat for humanity


    Audrey Hepburn Children's Fund


  • favorites


  • archive
  • Archives



  • categories
  • 1920's Antique Shopping Architecture art Blogroll Books Decorating Design Dreams Fleamarkets Florida France Friends Furniture Holidays illustration Life Living Marie Antoinette Miami New York Paris Paris Apartments Paris Flea Markets Paris Trip Photography postaday2011 Projects Travel Uncategorized


  • Stopping at the Green Lights
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,401 other followers