Vintage Wedding

 dining room

Hi Claudia!  
I’m wondering if you have any ideas or advice for floral centerpieces for a vintage themed wedding.  I’m having it in June in a 100 year old hotel and I’m trying to achieve a madcap vintage feel – sort of Victorian meets Art Nouveau. 
The ceilings are super high and for colors I’m thinking rasberry/eggplant/berry tones.

 plaza

Hey MF, check out my friend Lynn Goldfinger’s www.parishotelboutique.com.

She has an amazing collection of all things Hotel. I was lucky enough to photograph her home and objets. She always has great books on the site along with all sorts of treasures from grand hotels of the past. Lido

Mix them with antique tablecloths and use the tiny pitchers for individual flowers at for each guest. They’d make fantastic favors!

sf flowers Check out the flowers at http://www.sanfranciscoweddingflowers.com/wedding-centerpiece/sf-wedding-centerpieces.html for amazing combos! Since the ceilings are so high you can light candle chandeliers overhead for real drama and romance.

January 26, 2007. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Lynn replied:

    Hi Claudia! Thanks so much for the post. I never saw those photos before. They’re great! Also, thanks for the comment on my blog. Actually, I just got a referral from your blog. Also thanks for putting my site on your favorite links. I plan on doing a “favorite links” or adding you to my blog. Hope all is well with you! Lynn

  2. buy twitter followers replied:

    buy twitter followers

    Vintage Wedding | the paris apartment

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,559 other followers