Tamara de Lempicka

November 21, 2006. 1920's, art.

One Comment

  1. aarwenn replied:

    Hi, I just stumbled on your website and can’t believe I haven’t found it before, as The Paris Apartment was one of my favorite design books EVER! I must re-read it.

    I had a whole calendar of Tamara de Lempicka images, junior year of high school, I had just taken a trip to Barcelona and had fallen in love with all things Cubist and Surrealist. (And Christina Dior’s Dolce Vita, which I still wear today–maybe it’s time for a change!) It was one of those lucky things I did as a girl that (I pretend) influenced my eye for design, which I try to utilize even today. I had forgotten about her until last year, when I found my calendar. I am now reading every single post you write, and also, breaking down my calendar for my apartment today!

    –A Fan in Seattle

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,504 other followers